Zoom Rooms Participants Menu
There are two main methods for interacting with the participants menu, clicking on individual participants and interacting with the controls at the bottom of the screen. A brief overview of each is below.
Clicking on Individual Participants
Clicking on yourself
- Raise Hand: Raises your hand
- Pin: Pins your camera feed to one of the displays
- Rename: Changes the name of the touch panel in the zoom meeting

Clicking on a different participant
Visit this article for overviews on most features, additional explanations not listed are:
- Pin: Pins that participants camera feed to one of the displays
- Make Host: Makes that participant the host of the meeting
- Make Co-Host: Makes that participant the Co-Host of the meeting. The touch panel will remain Host
- Rename: Change the name of the participant
- Allow/Remove permission to Multi-Pin: Allows/disallows a user to pin multiple participants camera feeds in place
- Put in Waiting Room: Removes the participant from the meeting and places them in the waiting room

Controls at the Bottom of the Window
- Invite: Opens the Invite Menu
- Mute All: Mutes all participants except yourself
- Unmute All: Prompts all participants to unmute their microphones
- More:
- Lock Meeting: Prevents people from joining the meeting
- Mute Participants Upon Entry: Participants microphones will be muted when they join
- Enable/Disable join and leave sound
- Enable/Disable Participants to Unmute Themselves
- Enable/Disable Participants to Rename Themselves
- Disable Participants to Start Video
- Hide/Show Non-Video Participants: Shows/Hides the thumbnail of anyone who doesn't have their camera on
- Hide/Show Self View: Shows/Hides your thumbnail from your screen
- Enable/Disable Waiting Room